2 Bent Rods Fishing School

Taking the tangles out of fishing!

Your kids want to go fishing but you’re getting uncomfortable just thinking about it

… the bait … the hooks … the tangles …

… and you’re just wishing they could do it themselves.

LEAVE IT ALL TO US!

Ideal for kids who don’t like traditional sports or for kids that just love to fish.
We understand attention spans can sometimes be short so we mix the program to suit everyones needs on the day.

The 2 Bent Rods Fishing School is very hands on, with the kids being shown how to do everything and then they have a go themselves and our very patient blue carded, staff will help correct their technique.

  • Activites can include:
  • Reading the Beach
  • Yabby Pumping
  • Bait Netting
  • Cast Net Throwing
  • Knot Tying
  • Different Rigs
  • Bait Fishing
  • Lure Fishing
  • Crabbing
  • Cleaning & Filleting (depending on age and ability)
  • Gear Maintenance

Heaps of tips to help make their future fishing trips more successful.

All fishing equipment supplied.

Included:
3 x 4hr Lessons
Alvey Rod & Reel combo
2 Bent Rods Fishing Shirt
2 Bent Rods Water Bottle
2 Bent Rods Brag Mat
Hookeze
(over $200 rrp value)

Summer FISHING SCHOOL

11th February- 29th March 2019

Autumn FISHING SCHOOL

6th May – 17th June 2019

Winter FISHING SCHOOL

Will be run over the weekends as it gets too dark and cold to run after school.
Each week will be at a different venue to show you other fishing spots in your area.

Northside Fishing School 9.00am – 1.00pm
Week 1 – Saturday 20th July (Nudgee Beach)
Week 2 – Saturday 27th July (Shorncliffe)
Week 3 – Saturday 3 August (Dohles Rocks)

Southside Fishing School 9.00am – 1.00pm
Week 1 – Sunday 21st July (Wellington Point)
Week 2 – Sunday 28th July (Manly)
Week 3 – Sunday 4th August (Victoria Point)

Sunshine Coast Fishing School 10.00am – 2.00pm
Week 1 – Saturday 17th August (Chambers Island)
Week 2 – Saturday 23rd August (tba)
Week 3 – Saturday 30th August (Mooloolaba)

Gold Coast Fishing School 10.00am – 2.00pm
Week 1 – Sunday 18th August (Currumbin)
Week 2 – Sunday 24th August (tba)
Week 3 – Sunday 1st September (Tallebudgera)

Spring FISHING SCHOOL

14th October – 25th November 2019

For more information please feel free to phone Sam on 0403 713 820

Click here to book